Testimonials & Reviews

Maddox Pain Management

Gil Maddox, MD

Pain Management Physician located in Anniston, AL

21 total reviews

Dr. Gil Maddox always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gil Maddox below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brenda S.
Submitted 03/03/21
Dr Maddox is a great doctor and really tries his best to make you pain free
Tim R.
Submitted 12/06/20
Used dr Maddox and was extremely satisfied with my treatment. Due to change in insurance had to find another provider. Dr Maddox is straight forward and don't tell you what you want to hear. I have a great deal of respect for gil Maddox not only as a doctor but the man.you do your part and he will do his.thanks doc for being real ang btw RTR
Thomas M.
Submitted 11/24/20
I was a long-haul truck driver for almost 10 years unfortunately a while back I was T-boned by another 18 wheeler which ruined my career I now have 21 rods and a cage that stemmed from the injury and the failed back surgeries that I have had dr. Maddox has helped me very much I have to say if not for the care that I have received I would not the writing this testimony most people do not understand how a person could be in pain 24/7 I am here to tell you there are people like myself that do need the treatment that doctor Maddox provides thank you and God bless to all
Keith Y.
Submitted 07/28/20
Went many many years ago and have not needed his services lately. Definitely will call if have any issues
Brenda S.
Submitted 03/03/20
It was my first visit he really seemed to care and listened to me and understood my pain and the staff was great
Tina E.
Submitted 06/21/19
Dr. Maddox does his very best to help his patients without getting into trouble with the government. Everyone is Extremely Nice and Accommodating. The wait time is not long unless something goes wrong with a patient.
Kathy C.
Submitted 09/24/18
Everyone in the office was very friendly. I got seen quickly. The staff and doctor went over my needs and explained my plan of care.
Angela T.
Submitted 08/28/18
Dr. Maddox is straight and to the point. He does care about his patients but with him being the doctor he expects his patients to listen to him. We listen to him he will listen to us. Dr. Maddox's staff is the magic that makes the wheels turn. They are great about helping, and if you have an issue, you call them in the office...ooh my, they call you back in the same day. In other words he has a great staff, that cares about their patients.
Rick S.
Submitted 08/21/18
Everyone seems genuinely interested in my well being.
Barbara T.
Submitted 08/14/18
Office staff, nurse attendants, and Doctor Maddox have treated me as an individual living with chronic pain from the very first examination and during each follow on visit. Doctor Maddox discusses my progress at each visit and makes recommendations and alternatives that I should consider to make me as comfortable as possible while conducting my daily activities.
Jennie B.
Submitted 08/10/18
Absolutely love the entire staff. They really care about their patients. Dr Maddox will do everything possible to keep you out of pain.
Rita D.
Submitted 08/09/18
I’ve been a patient for almost three years. Dr. Maddox and his staff have been very professional and also caring. The back stimulator has helped my back and leg pain tremendously. I would definitely recommend this practice to anyone that needs pain management.
Chris W.
Submitted 08/09/18
Dr. Maddox and his staff are the best! They are all wonderfully pleasant and professional and I'm glad to be a patient of theirs.
Susan G.
Submitted 07/16/18
The staff is always nice to me and very friendly. Dr Maddox has helped me tremendously. He has been my doctor for over 5 years.
Deborah C.
Submitted 07/15/18
Great experience
Arnetha R.
Submitted 07/08/18
A very good Doctor.
MARK M.
Submitted 07/06/18
Dr. Maddox is Great and his staff is Awesome and helpful with everything thanks so much for caring and treating me.
Lewis L.
Submitted 07/04/18
Dr Maddox has been great to me. And I have major back issues and he answers any questions I ask concerning it. His office personal is out of this world
A L.
Submitted 06/28/18
Literally what keeps me able to keep functioning. And I appreciate that he seems to be a very "facts only" kind of Dr. No "fluff and mystery" I appreciate that his office staff is extremely efficient and professional. Its not a preferred situation that an individual would need pain management but when you do its a releif to know you can depend on this Dr and his staff to do what ever they can to help you.
Belinda B.
Submitted 06/24/18
I really appreciate the concern that Dr. Maddox has for his patients. He has helped me to function through my pain and that's all I can ask for.